Who I am and why I’m here.

So I am participating in the Blogging101 course offered by WordPress, and I am already slacking on my homework. (Trust me, I don’t know how I got my college degree either) So let’s see, for those just joining my name is Laura and I am currently living in Houston, TX. I work a semi-desk job currently but I what I really love to do is travel. That’s what this blog’s main focus is going to be, my travel adventures: past travel, future travel etc. Occasionally I may post some of my fitness musings, I have currently been working on loving my body and becoming healthier and I will need some help holding myself accountable. That’s where you, my lovely readers, come in.

So why not just keep a personal journal or scrapbook for all this stuff? If you know me, you know that I love to talk about where I’ve been, where I’m going or where you’ve been and where you’re going! This isn’t to brag or shove it in people’s faces, traveling is a passion of mine and I am constantly searching for other passionate people. I also hope to show people (particularly young people) that travel IS possible. I think an alarming amount of folks see price tags and immediately decide that they will never be able to take that dream trip. I don’t have an endless supply of money, my parents do not help me with my travel funds. I do this on my own and I hope that I can show you how to do that as this blog grows. If I can inspire one person to sit down and make their travel dream become a reality, I would consider this blog a success.

Leave a Reply

